Skip to content

Rollin in a Classic

January 2, 2010

I attended the annual Good Guys Car Show in Pleasanton, CA in August of 2009 and was inspired to take pictures of the classic rides they had at the event… My husband and his brothers have always had a thing for classic cars and hot rods, so let’s just say that since my husband and I have started dating, I’ve learned to appreciate them more than ever. The Good Guys Car Show is a HUGE event filled with all these classic beauties that are on display by their proud owners or for sale for any new prospect looking to own one of these babies. I’ve learned that owning these types of cars is quite a lifestyle having to travel to events to put on quite a display and to meet all the other proud owners of their very own classic rides. 

Now you’re probably wondering why I’m even blogging about classic hot rods on a wedding website…. Well let me tell you that when I was at the event, all I could think of was how SWEET it would be to roll into a wedding in one of these sweet rides?! I mean everyone rents the limos and buses, but really, truly, nothing makes a statement than rolling into your wedding with one of these cars! There were too many cars to take pictures of, so I tried to take pictures of cars I thought some brides would LOVE….. Enjoy!!!

 

{Photo Credit: KissTheDiva)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 7:46 am

    Fantastic! That chartreuse colored led sled up there is just TO DIE FOR! I would totally do a wedding do-over with that one.

    • January 4, 2010 11:20 pm

      I know right? That car has “sexy” written all over it! SUCH a HOT ride!

Leave a Reply

