Skip to content

My Husband Featured in Snippet & Ink!

December 29, 2009

So one night I was online reading a few of my favorite wedding blogs and came across a picture of my husband who was featured in Snippet & Ink! Snippet & Ink featured Lizzie & Jarrett’s wedding that took place in Marin at the Headlands Center of the Arts. The bride Lizzie is from New Zealand, and her father hired my husband to perform the Haka which is the traditional posture dance done by the Maori people. For many years now my husband has learned many different types of Polynesian dances, and the Maori Haka happen to be one of them. When he was asked to perform at Lizzie and Jarrett’s wedding by Lizzie’s father, he was honored!  Check out some of the pictures!

To see more of Lizzie and Jarrett’s wedding go to Snippet & Ink Real Weddings.

{Photo Credit: Greg Slick of Once Studio}

Below are a few behind the scenes photo’s that I had taken myself.

This is the beautiful view you get when your driving to the Headlands Center of the Arts!

The sign in table.

The seating chart, might I add that I love the layout of the seating chart?!

My husband 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

